You Don’t BeLong To Me

when-a-bike-is-stolen-a-fairy-dies
At night when it rains, it reminds me of you..
the joy that washes off my loneliness
the coolness against your warmth
Our steamy nights of well bestowed
 
Today, the reminder becomes a haunt..
Of the flame that burns my heart
the tears that made me restless
And of the pain that kills my faith..
 
 The urge to win you back thwarted me
The temptation to own you weakened me
And  eventually fate had turned against me..
The longing afflicting to my solitary bent
 
The moment that the rain measured my cries
Is when the reality finally sunk in..
I had loved you but you don’t belong to me..
2 thoughts on “You Don’t BeLong To Me

Leave a Reply

