Food and Inspiration

inspiration

 Admittedly, this entry is inspired by my irresponsibility of skipping breakfast for three consecutive weeks. Apparently the unhealthy practice seemed to have caused my often “quick-brain-cells” to  have the “Skippy” performance.

Forgive me for my dysfunctional literacy in case my delineation of this subject is causing you to chortle as you read. How not feeding our inspiration emotionally affects us has the same idea about how our bodies react when we skip what can keep us stimulated, like food. The result is for us to become less and less productive every freaking day and I may not be the only one guilty of this.

I know I sound mawkish for saying such an off-the-ground topic, obviously we all go through some down time moment, but it doesn’t mean we’d just keep allowing it to ruin our emotional health. My hectic work tasks and schedules had been shitting my inspiration to write, I’m currently having difficulties on my grammar and vocabulary,(never healthy for a blogger!) As I tap my keyboard and staring blankly on my laptop, I knew my entire thinking function is oscillating. If there’s a progress, it is because I relied on my dictionary and my gut if I find it sounding odd.

How I am pushing to get my inspiration warmed up? Just by thinking how much it makes me happy seeing people viewing and liking my entries. Talk about food, where are my favorite noodles!!

2 thoughts on “Food and Inspiration

  1. “My hectic work tasks and schedules had been shitting my inspiration to write, I’m currently having difficulties on my grammar and vocabulary,(never healthy for a blogger!)” -> ooohh..this is so right, that’s how I felt after tiring work assignments, not to mention English is not my native language that I have to use at work plus still have to speak other third language on social life…maybe because I have never had fulfilling breakfast! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

